Drug Shock - Strength In Numbers LP DISTRO LP

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.


DRUG SHOCK has been brought together by former members of Iron Cross and Step-1 Music street punk band Copyright Chaos.

A heavy guitar driven sound with easy sing-a-long hooks, the band pays homage to early UK punk like the Sex Pistols and the Damned, Oi! heroes like the Business and the Last Resort, as well as American punk pioneers like the Weirdos and the Stooges.

DRUG SHOCK has been consistently gigging around the northeast US since their formation in early 2012. In addition to being featured on FYWROK2 in Tulsa, OK, they were spotlighted twice at 2000 tons of TNT in Hartford, CT in 2012/2014 alongside bands like Evil Conduct, Anti-Nowhere League, X, and Negative Approach.

DRUG SHOCK has also had the pleasure of supporting other great acts such as Strs & Stripes, Murphys Law, The Misfits, The Warriors, The Meatmen, Toxic Holocaust, The Casualties, and Gang Green.

Here is the result of the last year spent in and out of the studio. 12 highly polished, hard hitting tracks of original punk rock. Please take some time to listen to this at FULL VOLUME as it was meant to be played.

A joint release from Rebel Sound Music and Joe Pogo Records

Tracklist .

A1 On The Prowl 
A2 Burn The Bastards 
A3 I Hate Everything 
A4 Smash N Grab 
A5 Choose Or Loose 
A6 1976 
B1 Detained On Arrival 
B2 Vermin 
B3 A Letter To Lady Liberty 
B4 Speed Freak 
B5 Street Cred 
B6 System Overload

Pressing Information

200x Black Vinyl 
100x Half N Half Red and Orange with Black Splatter (Band Exclusive) 
100x Half N Half Swamp Green and Mustard (Rebel Sound Exclusive) 
100x Transparent Green with Yellow and Purple Splatter (Joe Pogo Exclusive)